Reviews

To Alka and your great team of staff, thank you and congratulations for keeping the virus out of Prince Of Wales!! I have always trusted all of you to for keeping everyone safe. You treat everyone as if they were your own family, although some are more difficult to manage. you all deserve a “Pay Rise” God Bless.

Family of Resident - Kay

Date Of Review: 2020

Dear Alka, mMrie and all at prince of wales nursing home, first may i say a big thank you for all the love and care given to my Mum. I know how well she was cared for, she may not have shown it but i know in her own way she was happy. on the few occasions that mum had to go in to hospital she was always last to get back to her room. She would say to me “They wont give my room away will they” i would always tell her not to worry. in the 3 and a half years she was with you i knew i could leave her knowing she was okay and safe. Thank you all send with my love and best wishes.
Family of Resident - Margaret

Date Of Review: 2020

To all the staff at prince of wales nursing home, thank you for your care and all the other residents. Look after yourselves through all of this. we know it is not going to be easy for you and we’ll be praying for you and your residents.

Family of Resident - Nick & Joanna

Date Of Review: 2020

Alka and the wonderful prince of wales nursing home team. Thank you for all your kindness, willingness to engage and the support you give then residents to make a home for them all. I have been loving the regular facebook updates that keep us in touch even when we haven’t been able to visit. Grandma is in very good hand and that security for mum and the family is a godsend. Thank you for making grandma’s birthday special. Can’t believe it’s been a year and what a year!

Family of Resident - Diana, Carl & Kevin

Date Of Review: 2020

To Alka and her wonderful staff, we would like to send our sincere and heartfelt thanks to everyone who looked after M during these last twelve months. We cannot thank you all enough for the loving care and attention you gave to dad and we as a family feel comforted knowing dad felt very happy and cared for in your loving home. Our Thanks once again. Big Hugs to you all Love Always.

Family of Resident - Terry & Adrian

Date Of Review: 2020

To Alka and all the team, not enough words can say how grateful i am to you all for all of your kindness and support. You made the last few months of C’s life so happy. Thank you to you all Much Much Love.

Family of Resident - Nicky

Date Of Review: 2020

To Alka and all staff, thank you for being part of our life. We cannot thank you enough for all the care, affection and support Through the years.
Family of Resident - Kim

Date Of Review: 2020

To Alka and All the staff at prince of wales nursing home. Thank you very much to everyone for making Margaret’s 100 birthday such a brilliant and successful day. It was a great family reunion for all. Thank you.
Family of Resident - Alyson

Date Of Review: 2020

Dear Alka and Staff Thank you for all the love and care mum was given during her time at Prince Of Wales Nursing Home. Mum was a resident for nearly two and a half years and although it took her a while to settle in, once she did it was clear that she was very happy. Towards the end of her life, she was so lovingly care for by you and all your staff. So were we as a family and we all very much appreciated that. Prince Of Wales Nursing Home is a very special place with loving care staff
Family of Resident

Date Of Review: 24.04.20

We are going to miss visiting the nursing home, Having made some loving there. We had such fun at some of the parties especially the fancy dress. Thank you again for all your love and friendship. with much love Mary and Kate and all the family of Mrs F.
Family of Resident

Date Of Review: 03.01.20

To the manager and the wonderful staff. I want to thank you for making my friend feel at home. He is a changed man since he came two months ago. He is not lonely anymore. I really cannot put into words how i feel about your home. every member of staff is so kind and helpful. Every Time i visit he is so happy and i noticed how clean he is even his shirt is ironed. I cannot get over how the manager interacts with everyone. You should all be very proud of what you have achieved a place called home
Friend of Resident

Date Of Review: 16.07.19

On 15th June i was very proud to be a part of world elder abuse day at prince of wales. Every year,people come together and send out a clear message that the abuse of older people will not be tolerated. Resident at POW are treated with dignity and respect they deserve in a lovley, caring atmosphere.
Daughter of Resident

Date Of Review: 11.09.19

My wife has been a resident at this home since late January 2019. Alka and her staff have made a concerted effort and have shown much patience in helping my wife to adopt a positive, optimistic outlook on life. My wife was in hell because of an obsessive fear of dying. this is not now the case.
Husband Of Resident

Date Of Review: 09.09.19

RE: the recent 100th Birthday party/ celebration, Alka and her staff are to be applauded for the exhaustive organisational efforts. They put into it a day to remember for the residents concerned and her family. The entertainment was the most enjoyable.
Husband of Resident

Date Of Review: 06.09.19

To All the team, I can’t begin to thank you all for everything you did for CB and myself. You Made CB so happy for his last few months. You went above and beyond. Thank you to you all.

Niece of a Resident

Date Of Review: 29.05.19

My mum has only been a short while but already she seems settled and happy. It’s good to see the manager is closely involved with the residents as well as running the home effectively.

Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 09.04.19

I would very much like to thank Alka and all the staff responsible for my mom’s care for their commitment regarding moms mental and physical health. the excellent standard of care given means to much to us and family and provides contentment and peace of mind we couldn’t go on without.

We have relived for a long period of time that caring for mom at such a good standard is often difficult and challenging but we want to express our ongoing grateful for all you patient caring. Thank you again for making mums quality of life the best it can be.

Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 29.03.19

Thank you to all the staff for taking such good care of my dad whilst he was with you. His needs were always catered for and i know h adored you all. Thank you for all the support you gave e too. A special thank you to Nurse Wallance for all his care and attention in the last few days of dad’s life.

Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 24.01.19

My father’s tenure with the care home was a long one. During his time there i felt very comfortable that he was treated with kindness, respect and dignity at all times. The care he recieved greatly increased his longevity, i’m so grateful for the opportunity of those extra years with my father.

Son of a Service User

Date Of Review: 04.01.19

Overal i felt my great aunt had a good level of care at Prince of Wales Nursig Home; her room was always very clean and tidy ans she was well fed and watered and benefited from the company of other residents and staff.

Niece of a Service User

Date Of Review: 04.01.19

Thank you to everyone for looking after my dad while in your care. Thank you to Alka for taking dad into the home at such short notice when our family was having problems which had to be dealt with, R.I.P. Dad.

Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 04.01.19

Mom and i are more than happy with the care my dad is getting at the home! the staff are amazing, caring and thoughtful. the place is kept clean and i know my dad is well looked after!! Thank You!!

P H - Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 22.06.2018

I would like to say thank all the staff for the lovely 60’s evening that was held on the 4th May, everyone enjoyed the evening. Also thank you for all the wonderful love and attention you give mum it is so much appreciated.

K H - Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 18.05.2018

My mom has been at Prince of Wales for 18 months. in all of that time i’ve seen how hard all the staff work for the benefit of the residents, The Home is always clean and the staff always cheerful and helpful. I’m pleased to have mom in such a good home.

M S - Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 12.05.2018

Lovely caring nursing home and very caring staff. Mum has settled in very nicely and all the family are very happy that we have found such a lovely home for.

K H - Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review 28.12.2018

Just a few lines to say how great the Christmas party was (09.12.2017). The entertainment was great, food was lovely. My friends came, who had a great time as well plus they won a couple on the raffle. Also a big thank you to all the staff who were on the night.

A B - Son of a Service User

Date Of Review: 13.12.2017

Contact Us

246 Prince of Wales Lane
Solihull Lodge
Birmingham
West Midlands
B14 4LJ

t: 0121 436 6464
f: 0121 430 7560

e: admin@pwnursinghome.co.uk

Fully Registered and Accredited

The Prince of Wales Nursing Home are Registered and Regulated by the Care Quality Commission and are also a Registered Member of the Registered Nursing Home Association.