Reviews

To All the team, I can’t begin to thank you all for everything you did for CB and myself. You Made CB so happy for his last few months. You went above and beyond . Thank you to you all.

Niece of a Resident

Date Of Review: 29.05.19

My mum has only been a short while but already she seems settled and happy. It’s good to see the manager is closely involved with the residents as well as running the home effectively.

Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 09.04.19

I would very much like to thank Alka and all the staff responsible for my mom’s care for their commitment regarding moms mental and physical health. the excellent standard of care given means to much to us and family and provides contentment and peace of mind we couldn’t go on without.

We have relived for a long period of time that caring for mom at such a good standard is often difficult and challenging but we want to express our ongoing grateful for all you patient caring. Thank you again for making mums quality of life the best it can be.

Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 29.03.19

Thank you to all the staff for taking such good care of my dad whilst he was with you. His needs were always catered for and i know h adored you all. Thank you for all the support you gave e too. A special thank you to Nurse Wallance for all his care and attention in the last few days of dad’s life.

Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 24.01.19

My father’s tenure with the care home was a long one. During his time there i felt very comfortable that he was treated with kindness, respect and dignity at all times. The care he recieved greatly increased his longevity, i’m so grateful for the opportunity of those extra years with my father.

Son of a Service User

Date Of Review: 04.01.19

Overal i felt my great aunt had a good level of care at Prince of Wales Nursig Home; her room was always very clean and tidy ans she was well fed and watered and benefited from the company of other residents and staff.

Niece of a Service User

Date Of Review: 04.01.19

Thank you to everyone for looking after my dad while in your care. Thank you to Alka for taking dad into the home at such short notice when our family was having problems which had to be dealt with, R.I.P. Dad.

Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 04.01.19

Mom and i are more than happy with the care my dad is getting at the home! the staff are amazing, caring and thoughtful. the place is kept clean and i know my dad is well looked after!! Thank You!!

P H - Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 22.06.2018

I would like to say thank all the staff for the lovely 60’s evening that was held on the 4th May, everyone enjoyed the evening. Also thank you for all the wonderful love and attention you give mum it is so much appreciated.

K H - Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 18.05.2018

My mom has been at Prince of Wales for 18 months. in all of that time i’ve seen how hard all the staff work for the benefit of the residents, The Home is always clean and the staff always cheerful and helpful. I’m pleased to have mom in such a good home.

M S - Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review: 12.05.2018

Lovely caring nursing home and very caring staff. Mum has settled in very nicely and all the family are very happy that we have found such a lovely home for.

K H - Daughter of a Service User

Date Of Review 28.12.2018

Just a few lines to say how great the Christmas party was (09.12.2017). The entertainment was great, food was lovely. My friends came, who had a great time as well plus they won a couple on the raffle. Also a big thank you to all the staff who were on the night.

A B - Son of a Service User

Date Of Review: 13.12.2017

Contact Us

246 Prince of Wales Lane
Solihull Lodge
Birmingham
West Midlands
B14 4LJ

t: 0121 436 6464
f: 0121 430 7560

e: admin@pwnursinghome.co.uk

Fully Registered and Accredited

The Prince of Wales Nursing Home are Registered and Regulated by the Care Quality Commission and are also a Registered Member of the Registered Nursing Home Association.